• English


Welcome to the 19th Annual Meeting of the European Pressure Ulcer Advisory Panel


It is a great pleasure to announce the 2017 Annual Meeting of the European Pressure Ulcer Advisory Panel.
The conference will take place in Belfast, Northern Ireland between 20 - 22 September 2017.

The conference theme is:

One Voice for Pressure Ulcer Prevention and Treatment
Challenges and Opportunities for Practice, Research and Education






  • Debate about pressure ulcer terminology and classification
  • Basic pressure ulcer research
  • Update about the guideline implementation
  • Patient involvement in pressure ulcer practice, research, guideline development
  • Core outcome measures and measurement instruments for pressure ulcer research
  • Pressure ulcer health economic research and guidelines to perform these studies
  • Quality improvement projects
  • Wound monitoring and documenting
  • Crossing the hospital-community interface


We look forward to welcoming you in Belfast!

Prof. Dimitri Beeckman
Chair of the EPUAP Scientific Committee

Prof. Lisette Schoonhoven
President of EPUAP

Prof. Jane Nixon
President-elect of EPUAP

EPUAP 2017 Local Organising Committee

Dr. Jeannie Donnelly, EPUAP 2017 Chair,
Belfast Health & Social Care Trust, Queens University Belfast
Dr Alison Porter-Armstrong, Ulster University
Dr May Stinson, Ulster University
Dr Shelley Crawford, Western Health and Social Care Board
Prof. Zena Moore, RCSI School of Nursing
Oonagh Galway, Belfast Health & Social Care Trust
Gillian Carnduff, Tissue Viability Nurse Network (NI)
Denise McDonagh, Tissue Viability Nurse Network (NI)
Niamh McLain, Wound Management Association of Ireland (WMAI)
Joan Rogan, Belfast Health & Social Care Trust

Conference venue

Belfast Waterfront

Address: 2 Lanyon Place, Belfast, BT1 3WH

Belfast Waterfront is an award-winning, purpose-built conference, arts and entertainment centre offering a variety of facilities, conveniently located  within a 10- minutes walk from the city centre.


EPUAP 2017 Announcements

The first announcement is available here.

The second announcement is available here.

CME Accreditation confirmed

EPUAP 2017 has been assigned 14 European CME Credits.